Contact Us

Do you have a question about the YMCA? We are happy to help!

Health Fitness and Aquatic Centre

Our YMCA Health, Fitness and Aquatic Centre is located at 2756 Westville Road, New Glasgow, NS. B2H 5C6. General Inquiries please contact 902-752-0202.

General Membership & Program Inquiries

Please contact the YMCA Membership Services team at (902)-752-0202
pic-front.desk@pcymca.ca

2756 Westville Rd.
New Glasgow, NS. B2H 5C6
p. 902-752-0202

Membership Services and Administration

Alex MacDonald
Administration Director, Ext 241
Alex.MacDonald@pcymca.ca
902-601-0461

Day Camp, Child & Youth Programs

Kieshia Desmond
Youth Director, Ext 223
Kieshia.Desmond@pcymca.ca
902-601-0461

Aquatic Programming, Swimming Lessons, Marketing

Emma Dwyer
Aquatics & Communications Director (Ext. 223)
Emma.dwyer@pcymca.ca
 902-601-0455

Facilities Services & Maintenance

Colin MacDonald
Facilities Director
colin.macdonald@pcymca.ca

Wendy Sutherland
Facilities Supervisor, Ext 234
wendy.sutherland@pcymca.ca

902-600-9538

Personal Training, Health and Fitness Programs, Johnny Miles Events

Marla Sim
Health, Fitness and Recreation Director, Ext 226
marla.sim@pcymca.ca
 902-600-9773

Centre Manager

Lori Morison
Centre Manager, Ext 232
lori.morison@pcymca.ca or 902-600-9778

Child Care

Child Care Services

Ashley Smith
Child Care Director, Ext 239
ashley.smith@pcymca.ca or 902-600-9774

Tara Gallant
Child Care Manager, Ext.227
tara.gallant@pcymca.ca or 902-601-0458

2756 Westville Rd.
New Glasgow, NS. B2H 5C6

Child Care (Wellness Centre Location)

Janice Manning
Child Care Director (Wellness Centre Location), Ext 400
janice.manning@pcymca.ca

2756 Westville Road, RR#3
New Glasgow, NS. B2H 5C6
p. 902-928-8669

Child Care (High Street Location)

Shelbie Gerrior
Child Care Director (High Street Centre Location), Ext 410
Shelby.Gerrior@pcymca.ca

53 High Street
New Glasgow, NS. B2H 2W7
p. 902-600-1018 

After School Programs

Amanda Davidson
After School Care Supervisor, Ext 405
amanda.davidson@pcymca.ca or 902-752-0207

2756 Westville Rd.
New Glasgow, NS. B2H 5C6

Administration

Finance

Mary Jenkins
Finance Manager, Ext 224
mary.jenkins@pcymca.ca

902-600-6231

2756 Westville Rd.
New Glasgow, NS. B2H 5C6

CEO & Executive Director

Tammy Goodwin, Ext 225
tammy.goodwin@pcymca.ca

902-600-6236

2756 Westville Rd.
New Glasgow, NS. B2H 5C6

Philanthropy & Charity

Philanthropy

Maxine MacLean
Philanthropy Manager
Maxine.MacLean@pcymca.ca

(902) 601-0448

2756 Westville Rd.
New Glasgow, NS. B2H 5C6